Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Story Break With Hamilton Public Library

Phone-In Program

2024-05-10 10:00:00 2024-05-10 10:30:00 America/New_York Story Break With Hamilton Public Library Virtual Branch - Online

Friday, May 10
10:00am - 10:30am

Add to Calendar 2024-05-10 10:00:00 2024-05-10 10:30:00 America/New_York Story Break With Hamilton Public Library Listen to stories in a variety of genres and chat with fellow book lovers. Virtual Branch - Online

Listen to stories in a variety of genres and chat with fellow book lovers.

Listen to HPL staff read stories from a variety of genres over the phone. HPL staff also share their recommendations on what to read, watch or listen to next from our online collection. Please register by phoning Seniors Centre Without Walls at 905-973-0891. Presented in partnership with Senior Centre Without Walls.

AGE GROUP: | Older Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Literary |

TAGS: | Seniors | Literary |

Virtual Branch

askhpl@hpl.ca
Phone: 289-779-7588

Hours
Mon, May 27 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Tue, May 28 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Wed, May 29 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Thu, May 30 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Fri, May 31 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sat, Jun 01 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sun, Jun 02 12:00AM to 11:45PM

About the library

Hamilton Public Library’s Virtual Branch offers Members the Freedom to Discover online through extensive digital collections, resources and services and in branch at HPL’s 23 locations and Bookmobile. Get a library card. Use the HPL App. Watch concerts, programs and events anytime on YouTube. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram @hamiltonlibrary. Like us on Facebook at HamiltonPublicLibrary.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Online
Registration is now closed

Wed, May 29, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online

Thu, May 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Online

Mon, Jun 03, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jun 05, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online

Mon, Jun 10, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jun 12, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online

Mon, Jun 17, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jun 19, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jun 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Online

Wed, Jun 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online

Mon, Jun 24, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jun 26, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online