Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Family Storytime: Get Ready to Read

Family Storytime: Get Ready to Read

In-Branch Program

2024-03-21 10:30:00 2024-03-21 11:30:00 America/New_York Family Storytime: Get Ready to Read Valley Park Branch - Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thursday, March 21
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2024-03-21 10:30:00 2024-03-21 11:30:00 America/New_York Family Storytime: Get Ready to Read Bring the whole family to story time and get ready to read. Valley Park Branch - Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Valley Park Branch

Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Bring the whole family to story time and get ready to read.

Bring the whole family to story time and get ready to read. Discover stories, rhymes, music, finger plays and flannel boards at this interactive program.  

AGE GROUP: | 0-4 Years |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytime |

TAGS: | Youth Services | Music Royalty | Literacy | In Branch | HPL kids | Family Storytime |

Valley Park Branch

Phone: 905-546-3200
Branch manager
Ania Van Minnen

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

A newly built, 12,000-square-foot Valley Park Branch opened May 5, 2022. Now four-times the size of its 30-year-old predecessor, it features a Makerspace, an interior courtyard, three quiet study rooms and two 1,500 square-foot rooms for library programming.

Upcoming events

Thu, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Fri, Apr 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Canceled
Fri, Apr 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Apr 20, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Canceled
Sat, Apr 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Mon, Apr 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Apr 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Apr 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Apr 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Apr 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Fri, Apr 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, Apr 27, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Mon, Apr 29, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Mon, Apr 29, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Apr 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, May 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, May 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Wed, May 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, May 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Maker Studio

Sat, May 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Mon, May 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B
Registration opens Tuesday, April 23 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, May 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, May 07, 9:30am - 10:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, May 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, May 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, May 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, May 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Wed, May 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, May 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A
Registration opens Tuesday, April 23 2024 at 9:00am

Fri, May 10, 9:30am - 10:30am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, May 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, May 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Mon, May 13, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Mon, May 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, May 14, 9:30am - 10:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, May 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, May 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, May 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, May 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Wed, May 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Thu, May 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, May 16, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, May 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Sat, May 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B