Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Baby Storytime: Get Ready to Read

Baby Storytime: Get Ready to Read

In-Branch Program

2023-12-19 09:30:00 2023-12-19 10:00:00 America/New_York Baby Storytime: Get Ready to Read Valley Park Branch - Valley Park - Program Room A

Tuesday, December 19
9:30am - 10:00am

Add to Calendar 2023-12-19 09:30:00 2023-12-19 10:00:00 America/New_York Baby Storytime: Get Ready to Read It’s never too early to read to your baby. Suitable for children from birth to age 24 months. Valley Park Branch - Valley Park - Program Room A

Valley Park Branch

Valley Park - Program Room A

It’s never too early to read to your baby. Suitable for children from birth to age 24 months.

Attend story time with your baby and meet other families at this interactive program. Learn songs, rhymes and stories to foster early language development and a love of reading. Discover our collections after the program and choose your favourite items to take home. Suitable for children from birth to age 24 months.

AGE GROUP: | 0-4 Years |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytime |

TAGS: | Storytime | Stories | Music Royalty | Literacy | In-Branch | Baby Storytime | Baby |

Valley Park Branch

Phone: 905-546-3200
Branch manager
Ania Van Minnen

Hours
Mon, Feb 26 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

A newly built, 12,000-square-foot Valley Park Branch opened May 5, 2022. Now four-times the size of its 30-year-old predecessor, it features a Makerspace, an interior courtyard, three quiet study rooms and two 1,500 square-foot rooms for library programming.

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 27, 9:30am - 10:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A

Tue, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room B

Tue, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Feb 28, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Feb 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room B

Wed, Feb 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Feb 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Feb 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Thu, Feb 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Canceled
Fri, Mar 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Mar 02, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, Mar 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Mon, Mar 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Mon, Mar 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Mar 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Mar 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Mar 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Mar 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Mar 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Mar 07, 10:30am - 11:30am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Mar 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Fri, Mar 08, 9:30am - 10:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A

Fri, Mar 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, Mar 09, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Mon, Mar 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Mar 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Children's Department

Tue, Mar 12, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Mar 13, 9:30am - 3:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Mar 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Mar 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Mar 14, 9:30am - 1:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Mar 14, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Thu, Mar 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Fri, Mar 15, 9:30am - 1:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Fri, Mar 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Fri, Mar 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, Mar 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, Mar 16, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Mon, Mar 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Mar 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Mar 20, 9:30am - 3:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room B

Wed, Mar 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Wed, Mar 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Mar 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Thu, Mar 21, 10:30am - 11:30am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Mar 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Fri, Mar 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, Mar 23, 10:30am - 12:10pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Mon, Mar 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Mar 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Mar 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Mar 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Mar 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Mar 28, 10:30am - 11:30am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Mar 28, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A