Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Break into Kidlit - Workshop with Joyce Grant

Registration now closed

Break into Kidlit - Workshop with Joyce Grant

In-Branch Program

2024-06-12 16:30:00 2024-06-12 17:30:00 America/New_York Break into Kidlit - Workshop with Joyce Grant Valley Park Branch - Valley Park - Program Room B

Wednesday, June 12
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-12 16:30:00 2024-06-12 17:30:00 America/New_York Break into Kidlit - Workshop with Joyce Grant Local children's author Joyce Grant explains how you can become a published children's author. Valley Park Branch - Valley Park - Program Room B

Valley Park Branch

Valley Park - Program Room B

Local children's author Joyce Grant explains how you can become a published children's author.

Joyce Grant, award-winning local author of Can You Believe It? explains how children's books go from manuscript to bookstore shelf. If you're working on a children's book, or thinking about it, this session is for you. Get answers to your questions about whether you need an illustrator, how to find the right publisher, how to submit your manuscript, and so much more. This Hamilton Arts Week event is courtesy of the Hamilton Arts Council

Valley Park Branch

Phone: 289-779-7588
Branch manager
Ania Van Minnen

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

A newly built, 12,000-square-foot Valley Park Branch opened May 5, 2022. Now four-times the size of its 30-year-old predecessor, it features a Makerspace, an interior courtyard, three quiet study rooms and two 1,500 square-foot rooms for library programming.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 18, 9:30am - 10:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Jun 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Jun 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Fri, Jun 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, Jun 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, Jun 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Mon, Jun 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Jun 25, 9:30am - 10:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Jun 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Jun 26, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Wed, Jun 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Jun 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Maker Studio

Fri, Jun 28, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Fri, Jun 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, Jun 29, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Jul 02, 9:30am - 10:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Jul 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Jul 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Jul 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Jul 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Fri, Jul 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, Jul 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, Jul 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Mon, Jul 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B
Registration opens Monday, June 24 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, Jul 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Jul 09, 9:30am - 10:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Jul 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Jul 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Jul 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Fri, Jul 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Fri, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, Jul 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Sat, Jul 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Jul 16, 9:30am - 10:00am
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Jul 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Jul 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Wed, Jul 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Valley Park - Program Room A/B